Reflection

When I think about this semester so far I feel pretty happy about my progress. I expected to learn about the skills needed to be successful in the digital world we live in. I have gained a lot of skills from this class so far that I think will be very helpful for my success as a teacher.

I think the most interesting module so far has been the one about hacking our education. I think the videos and the articles were all very informative and relevant to the educational philosophy that I wish to have in my class.

The most challenging module has been the Personal Learning Networks. I have a really hard time with social media and getting interested in it, so this was a challenge for me. I understand how important this is for educators so I am glad that I have more knowledge on how to successfully be involved in a learning network.

In the second half of the semester I am really excited about the daily create, which I will be starting on Monday. I am excited because I like working creatively with technology even though it makes me a little anxious, I think it will help me branch out in my educational teaching styles.

Something that I have really loved about this class has been the blogging, I have never had a blog before, but I really like being able to write about something every week. I used to write all the time, but with the stress of school and work I fell out of practice. I think I will continue this blog even after this class is over. I think it is a great way to release stress by having a creative outlet whether it is reading or writing.

 

3 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. I’m so glad you’re enjoying blogging and finding it beneficial. Lots of students found the PLN unit to be very challenging. I’ve been thinking about adding different social networks besides Twitter to the course, so perhaps I’ll explore that next time and see if Snapchat can be used for professional purposes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

